Royal Decree Approves New Govenrment


Amman, Oct. 11 (Petra)--A Royal Decree was issued on Thursday approving a new government led by Abdullah Ensour.

Following is a list of Prime Minister Abdullah Ensour's Cabinet members:

1) Abdullah Ensour: Prime Minister and Defence Minister

2) Awad Khleifat: Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister

3) Abdul Salam Abbadi: Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs

4) Suleiman AL Hafez: Minister of Finance

5) Nasser Judeh: Foreign Minister

6) Hatem Hafez Al Halawani: Minister of Industry and Trade and Minister of Communications and Information Technology

7) Alaa Aref Al Batayneh: Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources and Minister of Transport

8) Ghalib Salamah Al Zu'bi: Minister of Justice

9) Jafar Hassan: Minister of Planning and International Cooperation

10) Wajih Musa Oweis: Minisiter of Higher Education and Scientific Research and Minister of Education

11) Yahia Al Kasabi: Minister of Public Works and Housing

12) Wajih Tayyeb Azaizah: Minister of Social Development

13) Abdul Latif Wreikat: Minister of Health

14) Khleif Ahmad Al Khawaldeh: Minister of Public Sector Development

15) Nayef Al Hmeidi Al Fayez: Minister of Tourism and Antiquities and Minister of Environment

16) Ahmad Suleiman Al Khattab: Minister of Agriculture

17) Maher Abul Samin: Minister of Municipal Affairs and Minister of Water and Irrigation

18) Noufan Al Ajarmeh: Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs

19) Samih Al Maaytah: Minister of State for Media Affairs and Minister of Culture

20)Bassam Salamah Haddadin: Minister of Political Development and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

21)Nidal Mardi Al Qatamin: Minister of Labour

The prime minster and members of his Cabinet were sworn in before His Majesty King Abdullah II in the presence of Royal family members, Royal Court chief, director of the King's Office, the King's advisors and secretary general of the Royal Court.